Editorial Webinar — December 2019

Giving Consumers Power Back Over Their Data

How to stay responsible in this data-driven age

Register Here:

By submitting this form I acknowledge that I have read and
understood Simpler Media Group, Inc.'s privacy policy.
 This webinar is sponsored by CMSWire.

Companies are racing to provide the ultimate customer experience, which requires knowing everything they can about their customers. This need for data means that businesses are tracking everything their customers do online and offline to find out how to best tailor the shopping experience, but when is enough enough?

To stay responsible in this data-driven age, businesses need to realize that some data should not be acted on, and power needs to be returned to customers in choosing what data can be used to define their experience.

Join CMSWire and marketing expert, Erika Heald, for a live, hour-long webinar, where we will explore ethical considerations for data use, and teach viewers how to give power back to the consumers.

DEC
11

Wednesday, December 11 at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 7pm CET

This webinar will cover:

  • Essential touchpoints that companies are tracking in their customer journeys
  • Examples of data-driven marketing gone wrong, and key lessons for each instance
  • Best practices for adopting an ethical data use approach