Customer Experience Architecture: Designing for the Customer

How to create clear, easy and customer-centric navigation

Based on feedback and observation from hundreds of thousands of customers, the biggest contributors to a bad customer experience are confusing menus and links. Too many websites and apps are designed from an organization-centric point of view, using language and structures that just confuse the customer.

Join CMSWire, Gerry McGovern, founder and CEO of Customer Carewords, and J. Robert Slaughter of dotCMS, for a live, hour-long webinar on how to design a true customer architecture—a navigation and information architecture that is truly customer-centric. Using Top Tasks data, you will learn how to design with your customers, a truly intuitive digital customer architecture.

Customer architecture is a rigorous methodology that has been used by organizations such as Toyota, Cisco and the European Union to streamline and improve customer experience.


Tuesday, April 10 at 11am PT/ 2pm ET/ 8pm CET

This webinar will highlight the following techniques:

  • Take the top tasks of your customers and sort and organize a representative sample
  • Develop a hypothetical classification from this sorting data
  • Test this classification with another sample of customers based on specific tasks
  • Aim for a 80%-90% first click success rate with clear and easy navigation

Join the Webinar:

 This webinar is sponsored by dotCMS.